top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Garnier Organic Hemp Multi-Restore Facial Sleeping Oil


It is safe to say that Garnier have rocked the skincare world once again with their latest products from their newest 'Organic Hemp Range’.

Still, I can't quite believe my eyes, Garnier want to send me products? It's crazy in one sense but then like clockwork in another. The buzzer goes, I run down, grab the parcel from my UPS delivery driver (true junkie style) then scurry back upstairs, ripping open this mini brown box filled with goodies...


I mean come on receiving products from Garnier in the post? That alone is probably one of my proudest moments, I'm on their PR list! - kinda cool huh? It always takes me back to when I very first started my blog, I was forever dreaming that one day I would receive products off them and now I do. The universe works in many weird and wonderful ways doesn't it?


Anyway back to the mini brown box, opening it up, there on a bed filled with gorgeous, crinkled bottle green crate paper sat 'Organic Hemp Multi-Restore Sleeping Oil.’ The packaging alone I'm all over it, looking and feeling a lot more luxurious and chic - nice work Garnier. The oil retails for £11.99 for which you get 30ml of product, but if your lucky enough to catch it in Superdrug for £7.95 you’re a winner - I've spent more in KFC!

Now, lets get into all the good stuff. First off it is a ‘sleeping’ oil so made ideally for PM/bedtime although, having said that I couldn’t get the oil on my face quick enough, my UPS driver hadn’t even got back in his van yet. Maybe he was waiting round for my verdict or to see the glow? Who knows but what I do know is that, having worn it all day I'm loving it! I love how it is designed specifically for evenings as it has many calming and relaxing benefits, perfect for drifting off.

Another key point is the ingredients, enriched with Vitamin C, Fatty Acids & Omega 3 & 6 which all act as the building blocks or scaffolding if you like to our skin, which will help to promote hydrated and nourished skin. Now the consistency is what really caught my eye, I’m sure you all know by now I really love lightweight & easy products that apply to the skin perfectly – this is one of them guys. It is a super fine oil - almost like water, soaks in instantly yet leaves the most gorgeous, healthy glowing skin.



As this doesn't feel to heavy/clogging on the skin, if you’re an oilier skin type, I think this is your gal. A big misconception is that if you’re an oily skin type you can’t wear oil? I'm here to say sorry sisters but you can! A common result in oiliness is that the skin can be drier, so it over produces in oil to compensate for this - meaning you want to put some oil back into you skin. One ingredient I would steer clear from is mineral oil as it has a tendency to clog pores.


Applying: Always ensure that you have fully double cleansed your skin (no point putting all the goodness on if your face isn’t clean). I like to apply this during my PM routine, taking 1/ 2 pumps, pressing and patting this into the skin – which is amazing alone. You could also apply moisturiser over the top if you prefer to lock all that goodness in. Just wait a little before applying, the last thing you want is pilling (looks like flakes of skin peeling off - horrid trust me)

One thing I do want to point out is that the oil reminds me a little along the lines of Juno from Sunday Riley, this although is a lot more thinner in consistency and doesn’t have the famous Sunday Riley ‘earthy’ smell. I do think they are similar, both containing Omega 3 & 6 and giving the appearance of a healthy and radiant completion.


After trying the oil and falling in love, I was really intrigued to discover the rest of the range this was when I discovered their ‘Organic Lavandin Glow Oil’ – WOW straight in my basket. If it’s anything like their Hemp Sleeping Oil I know I’ll love it, let’s hope I see more of my UPS delivery driver...

Guys I’ve got to say it, I'm super impressed by this oil! It’s affordable (a perfect little treat to yourself), it leaves the skin GLOWING, what more can a girl ask for?


Skincare with Stephanie Approved ✅

bottom of page