top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

PUMKIN PEEL


So as I’m sure you will have saw that earlier on last week I was kindly invited down to PURE Childwall’s salon for a Pumkin Enzyme peel, Claire was honestly so professional and welcoming, she was really chatty and made me feel at ease, she went through all the important info about the actual peel, what results I could expect and aftercare.  We started off with cleansing the skin for this she used Ormedic Aloe Vera PH balanced wash which contain contained 10% glycolic acid too, before all of this Claire & I spoke about how much I love a good glycolic acid so hence why we opted for this cleanser. Now although this was a ‘face wash’ type of cleanser which I’m sure you all know I don’t love as I feel a foaming face wash can really strip my skin, I’ve got to be completely honest this didn’t strip my skin at all which I was so glad about. Next up was the Ormedic peel solution was put onto the skin and left for around 3 minutes, the peel contained pumpkin and passion fruit enzymes. This is great for increasing blood circulation but also firmness and resiliency, this overall is a great form of exfoliation as the active ingredients gently eat away at any dead skin cells, which resulting will leave the skin looking a lot more brighter, firmer and glowing. At this point I will be honest this did really sting and kick my skin, I actually don’t mind a bit of a kick but I would say if you are sensitive I would just bare that in mind, I would definitely opt for a more gentler peel. Once the peel was taken off Claire then placed a super cooling and soothing sheet mask packed full of Hyaluronic acid and  green tea, I can’t begin to describe now nice this actually was! It instantly cooled my skin down and just felt so good, and who doesn’t love a sheet mask?! What I loved most was the fact that Claire placed a weighted eye mask over my eyes which instantly relaxed me to the point where I was literally drifting off, it was super relaxing. We finished off with a drop of retinol & antioxidant booster serum along with a neck and shoulder massage, this was truly amazing, if you’re anything like me and love massages or getting your hair played with, this was perfect! I mentioned before we started that as we are approaching the cooler months my lips have really started to dry out so Claire then added the Ormedic lip complex which again soothed and hydrated my lips immensely. I will include pictures and the different steps of the peel so you can all get a good idea of what it’s really like, one thing I would say if you are sensitive I would opt for a gentler peel, maybe a milk peel as I did find my skin really tight and dehydrated for the first couple of days, Claire did give me an after care kit to take home which came with a cleanser, mask, moisturiser and SPF. SPF is a MUST when getting any chemical peel, this was one thing I made sure of over the next few days that I protected my skin. I would also say if you’re going to get any peel always plan it well, as peeling/shedding takes approx 2 days to show I would say to maybe get it a Wednesday, so that you would peel over the weekend, I was a little worried that I would peel during work but the peel I had was a fairly gentle peel so there was some shedding but nothing too obvious.

Overall I do love how my skin feels! You do just have to bear with it with any chemical peel as it can be uncomfortable, decide if you defiantly do want one as you will shed. 

If your somebody who maybe suffers with hyperpigmentation, acne, sun damage I would certainly recommend one but again speak to a professional in terms on strength and the different types of peels available. maybe look into getting one. One thing I would say if you’re a young fresh 21 – don’t bother! If you did want to get the peel, visit Pure Childwall’s insa @pure.childwall she was honestly great and I loved how she kept in touch with me afterwards and gave me some tips too along the way. Thank you to Pure Childwall for my peel I love my results! This was straight after ⬇️

This is Day 2 - the day my skin felt really tight especially around my nose area, which was the first place to peel⬇️

Here you can see my skin looks really sore around my nose, the only way I could describe is the feeling is similar to sunburn - that tight & tender feeling⬇️

This is Day 3 this is where you can really see the peel taking action especially around my forehead⬇️

Here was the next day, my skin is still quite red but eventually healing⬇️


bottom of page