top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My current fave make up products


Believe it or not as much as I love skincare I do love make up, they both go hand in hand really don’t they? I find when your skin looks great, your make up always applies gorgeous too.

As I rarely talk about make up, one of my new year’s resolutions was to talk more about make up more on my blog, (obviously skincare will always be number 1). Like any other girl I love to play with makeup and try out new products, so I wanted to share with you all my current products I’m loving, most of the products aren’t new at all and have been around for a while but they are currently what I’ve really gravitating towards recently.

Products:

Plouise Base - Known as the worlds best eye shadow primer by Nikki Tutorials who loved this product so much, I’d never tried anything from Plouise but I did really want to try her infamous ‘base’. I got this on Black Friday where there was a 50% off everything so it costs me £5! I think the delivery may have cost me more! It’s a very sticky/tacky base (in a good way) but that being the idea behind it, that you don’t need to set this you can literally go straight in with shadow, it comes in so many shades but I went for shade 02 and so far I really like it.

Soap Brows - This is a technique I learnt a while back and I am literally obsessed with it, although I don’t wear make up day to day I definitely reach for this a lot throughout the week, alls I do is wet the spooly (any will do mines just an old ABH brow definer) and then rub it into the soap to form a little lather, now as far as I know it can’t just be any soap it has to be Pears soap, it’s a block and clear which definitely helps, once I’ve leathered up a good amount of soap I literally just brush this through my brows in a upwards motion and it is the best brow gel! My brows don’t budge and the soap itself is really cheap it’s around £1/2.

ABH Brow Gel - incase you haven’t guessed it I have a slight obsession with brows, this I was actually given to me at an event I was invited too and at first I wasn’t too keen as I don’t really like 'tinted brow gels' but lately I love it for just adding extra dimension as it makes my brows stand out more, I’m in the shade auburn, which at first I was a little worried but we had ABH reps in advising what colour was best and seen as I'm a ginger, this works so well with my hair tone.

Armani Luminous Silk Foundation - Ok I have literally been using this for as long as I can remember, I always remember Jaclyn Hill talking about it years ago and how fab it was she wasn’t lying. I love this especially as because I’m more on the dryer side this foundation is great for dry skin, It gives the most gorgeous glow and I get so many compliments about it, it’s the only foundation I really use, it can be a little expensive but defo worth it! I get shade 3.5 for day to day if I was to wear make up but usually when I go 'out out' I like to be darker and will put fake tan on so then I use shade 6.5.

Let me know on here or IG if you've got any faves that you think I need to try, who doesn't love to try out new products?!


bottom of page