top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

GLOW 2OH TONER


So I have officially found a new AHA toner that I cannot get enough of, I have used this everyday (and night) straight for the past two/three weeks and I truly love this! So this is from the brand Ole Henrikson and is their Glow 2OH Dark Spot Toner, I heard about this a while back when the gorgeous Jamie Genevieve spoke about this on her own channel and mentioned how it was great on her skin and lets face it her skin is gorgeous isn’t it?

So fast forward to around 3 weeks ago I picked this up in Boots, it's £22 and you get 190 ml of product, I have practically used half the bottle as I'm hooked! It does say to use once during the evening, I'll be completely honest I haven't been, I was just using this daily morning and night and my skin has never been so smooth as the product is gentle enough to be used on a daily basis. 

Last week whilst gazing out of the window at my normal day job I noticed my skin felt great, so smooth and soft but I couldn't put my finger on what I had done differently, until I realised it was when I introduced this new AHA toner into my life and the rest is history as they say. I suffer with a small amount of texture on my cheeks and this has helped so much (hence why my skin felt so smooth) the product is a AHA toner so you will certainly feel the kick - which is what I love!

I like to use this daily as mentioned, I will cleanse in the morning and then follow with this and the same for the evening except I will double cleanse, I can honestly say every single time I use this, I still get the tingle/kick. I've found with some AHA toners although I use them everyday I don't always get that same tingle but this is a different ball game. This is why I love Glycolic acid so much, it's such a great beneficial factor for our skin, it will help to brighten but also exfoliate away any dead skin cells, which this has certainly improved my skin. 

Along with helping to brighten the skin the toner also helps with any dark spots, so if you are someone who does suffer with pigmentation on the skin I would definitely recommend trying this out. It also helps with fine lines and wrinkles but this is not something I can say I've noticed a huge difference with, with fine lines and wrinkles to see any change this would take a few months as it's not something that's going to happen over night so bare with!

The product is made of of mainly Glycolic acid and does contain some Lactic acid too, so if you do wish to use this product in the morning, always follow with a SPF as this may cause some sensitivity. I've found although you do get a kick it's nothing too unbearable and only lasts for a couple of seconds.

I can easily say that this toner will be in my Best of Skincare for 2019, I truly love this (as I love most AHA toner's) but this has completely smoothed my skin out like no other! I love the lemon sugar scent that leaves the skin feeling so refreshed and silky soft.

I can't wait to try the rest of the brand and after doing some research myself it does claim on Ole Henrikson's website that you may notice a difference after 7 days, this for me is completely true, I saw such a difference in terms of texture as mentioned earlier. For me that is a pretty big claim but it's very true I can safely say this will be in my skincare collection for a while!


bottom of page