top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Garnier Advanced UV Face Fluid SPF50+


When it comes to Summer and SPF Amber Solair really do nail it, with their gorgeous summer holiday scents and cooling after sun lotions, this just instantly takes me back to my holidays. So when Garnier sent me their latest SPF: Sensitive Advanced UV Face Fluid SPF 50+ I couldn’t wait to try, I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and I truly am blown away lets talk..

The formula itself is made up of a really lightweight, thin & non greasy consistency which is something I definitely look for in a SPF, I don’t like anything thick or clogging on my skin, I’ve found this more in Physical SPFs which is why I’m so glad this SPF is a chemical meaning it doesn’t leave that white cast or feel too clogging.

The SPF is mainly UVA protection but again is a very high factor, UVA protection also helps protect against skin ageing & keeping longevity. The finish of the SPF is a matte finish, so could be ideal for anyone with oily/combo skin as it really is a thin & non greasy. I love the bottle too as it’s a cute travel size and can literally fit anywhere, I like to keep this in my bag and just whip this out wherever and whenever!

What made me so happy was when I found out this was a dupe for my all-time fave SPF from the Anthelios range from La Roche Posay, who is also part of the L’Oréal group along with Garnier. This SPF comes in at £7 for 40ml which I would pay all day as I really do love the formula but also how it doesn’t sting my eyes! This is a key part for me when it comes to trailing and testing out different SPF’s – if it stings my eyes within minutes it’s a no go.

Ultra-Comfort cream from La Roche Posay is usually around £13, which again is affordable BUT I’ve got to keep it real and that I’ve found a new SPF which is basically the dupe but for half the price. One thing I will say is Ultra-Comfort is slightly thicker but still really lightweight.

The product launched earlier this year and something tells me that this is going to be a cult fave..

TIP: When applying SPF always ensure that this goes on last after moisturiser, then if you wish make up can be applied over top.

bottom of page