top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Give Me Cosmetics Hair Mask


The past couple of months I have really wanted to take as much care of my hair as possible, as my hair colour isn’t natural and I do colour it every month, I wanted to ensure that my hair is as healthy as it possibly can be, so when Give Me Cosmetics sent me their Argon & Coconut Oil hair mask I was so excited to try and can safely say I have been loving it, I have been using this and along with Olaplex (on different days) over the last few weeks and will tend to sleep in this overnight and wash out in the morning. It really has kept my hair hydrated but also smells great too, I tend to use this 2 a week and I like to focus mainly on the ends of my hair as this is where I find I get most breakage. I have also been getting my hair cut a lot more regularly and also I have been taking Hairburst vitamins along with Biotin, which I’ve heard is really good for hair growth. My hair has definitely improved, I have always worn extensions and decided that after 8 years off and on I finally needed to give my hair a well-deserved break, so it’s been around 8 weeks since I’ve had all my extensions taken out and I honestly do feel that my hair has improved a lot in terms of how healthy it has became and I believe it’s down to a number of things but mainly how I maintain my hair, I will be completely honest when it comes to my hair I'm not as through as I am say when it comes to a face mask, so this is something I do definitely want to improve on. Anyway back to the mask what I love most is how affordable it is but also really comfortable to sleep.

Currently the mask is on sale for £10 which I think is extremely affordable and it does leave the hair silky soft as mentioned but also smells great too. This is one of my favourite smells, I love the coconut especially. From looking on the website the hair mask claims to smooth & repair, moisturises dry, damaged hair and is deep conditioning which I would definitely agree with all of those. I also checked with Give Me Cosmetics who confirmed that the mask is still great to use on extensions, so you could apply this as a deep hair conditioning treatment too which I have done. I have tried a few products from the brand and this is definitely by far my favourite product and the one product I do feel like I have noticed a difference in, although I have only been using this for a short time I'm seriously loving it.   Overall I love this hair mask, would I buy this again? YES! Its' so affordable and leaves my hair so silky, I would recommend from my experience to sleep in this overnight for best results, however if you don't have the time a couple of hours or less would still do the job, this would be great on a night out too just before getting your hair blown! The mask can be purchased directly from Give Me Cosmetics, which they also do a variety of products. If anybody does have any other recommendations I could do to keep my hair as healthy as possible, please let me know, I mean we all want hair like the Loreal advert don’t we?! 


bottom of page