top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

La Mer Facial


I was kind enough to have been invited down to the La Mer counter for the second time this year, however this time for a facial off the amazing Tanya Bowry who is the head of La Mer Spa, this was honestly such a relaxing, comforting experience and if I am being completely honest, the best facial I've had.

Lets just talk about the room, this was super relaxing and de-stressing and easily one of my favourite places, with soft playing music in the background its hard not to fall asleep. We started off by having a talk though about my skin, I told Tanya my concerns which is mainly dehydration, to which she then recommended a facial that would suit me the most their hydrating facial.

What I did really love and something I had not experienced before when having a facial, Tanya sprayed some soft aromatherapy sprays to which she got me to take 3 slow deep breaths in, this instantly soothed and loosed my whole body and after a couple of minutes she then began the facial.

CLEANSE

Tanya started off by cleansing my skin, she used The Cleansing Lotion which is a gentle cleansing milk and what I did notice was how she really took her time to work in each product into my skin. Once this was fully massaged in, she then removed this with a warm cloth. This is the similar technique I use personally on myself, I always opt for a warm cloth as opposed to just splashing my face with water.

EXFOLIATE

For exfoliation she used Replenishing Oil Exfoilator which again was really gentle and certainly made my skin feel so radiant and brighter afterwards. Tanya again really worked this into my skin, by using lots of different massaging techniques she was able to buff anyway any dead skin cells but this still felt really soothing.

To remove the exfoliator she placed a warm towel around my face leaving a gap for my nose still allowing me to be able to breathe. I think at this point my whole body literally sank into the bed, this honestly felt so comforting and relaxing and probably the point I was starting to drift off, to finish off this step this was gentle massage across the chest and neck, which was incredible!

MASK

As I had described my skin as being more on the dehydrated side we went for the Intensive Revitalizing mask, now the great thing with their masks is that you can leave them on as opposed to removing this which is what I did really like. I hate to put a mask on and then have to remove it, I don’t see the point. This mask helps to really revitalise the skin but also it protects from free radials and helps with ageing. Tanya really spent her time massaging and working this into the skin, after 8 minutes your skin instantly looks more plumper, hydrated and glowing.

A tip also what Tanya told me is when using the mask, take a small pea sized amount and firmly press this into the skin, as I was laying down this was a lot easier as she could apply a light amount of pressure.

EYES

When I spoke about my under eye, she did notice that this area was a little more dehydrated which I did expect, as we approach the winter months my skin does really dry out. So for this we used Eye Balm Intense, this helps to reduce the appearance of puffiness but also to give a more 'restored look.' Tanya applied this with the small applicator that it comes with, which was really cooling and refreshing on the skin, she gently massaged this all around my under eye area which instantly felt a lot more hydrating.

MOISTURISE

To finish off the facial, the Moisturising Soft Cream was applied and again massaged in so well to the skin. Now for me personally I love their moisturising gel, I just feel like this sits better on my skin but having said that Tanya definitely had the magic touch and I firmly believe this worked so well all through her application, she was constantly using her expert techniques and massaging in all products so well. Most importantly she was allowing enough time for each product to have absorbed in before applying the next, which to me is key and avoids any pilling to the skin.

AFTERCARE

There wasn't much aftercare Tanya just recommended that I leave my face for the rest of the evening which was music to my ears, as I was so relaxed and chilled I couldn't of thought of anything worse than going home and having to double cleanse, exfoliate, mask etc. The glow on my skin was another level, you can see in the pictures (which aren't the best as of the lighting) how glowing my skin actually was, after such a hectic and busy morning/afternoon I came out of the spa feeling restored and revived - basically like a new woman!

MY THOUGHTS

The whole experience lasted around 45 minutes - 1 hour, I could feel myself drifting off to sleep and if you were to close your eyes you could be anywhere in the world, it was so tranquil I felt as though as I was in the middle of a jungle spa in Bali (If only!) It was honestly so relaxing and soothing. This is the great thing I loved not only did my skin look great, but I came out feeling so much better off (a little like a good gym session except minus the gym)

This was the first time meeting Tanya she was unbeliabley professional yet so welcoming too and I seriously could not recommend her enough, it was such a previllage to have the head of La Mer Spa ask to give me a facial, as cliché as it sounds when I was first asked I literally had to pinch myself and I'm so grateful that I got to experience this too.

If you ever get the time or chance, pop into La Mer they honestly are such an amazing brand. Obviously the brand is known for being a little more expensive but I have just found out from looking on their website that they offer a free 15 minute complimentary facial at your preferred La Mer counter! I would 100% recommend doing this as it will easily be the best 15 minutes of your life!!

To book -

https://www.cremedelamer.co.uk/book-appointment

What an incredible day this was! Here are so photos and how my skin looked!

Straight after⬇️

Some of the products used⬇️

The Room💚⬇️

Meeting Tanya!⬇️


bottom of page