top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Kiehl's Daily Reviving Concentrate


This is Kiehl's Daily Reviving Concentrate which I was forever picking up samples up of as of how much I enjoyed this on my skin, so I thought enough was enough I should really buy the full sized one, so rewind back to a month or so ago when I was in Debenhams and I finally treated myself to the full sized bottle. 

This is such a gorgeous lightweight facial oil that soaks into the skin so effortlessly, not only does this hydrate the skin but it gives off such a gorgeous, healthy glow to the skin which I'm all about. I paid £38 for the oil and you do get 30ml of product which I would say is about average. One thing what I do really enjoy about the oil is the applicator, it comes as a standard pipette style, however at the top of the pipette rather than the usual squeeze top, this has a push down applicator that allows you to control how much product you wish to use. Instantly meaning more uses out of the product, I really wish that all products where made similar to this as I love it.

The oil claims to restrengthen the skin against daily defences yet still keeps the skin looking beautiful, radiant and young. Another great factor is that the oil is also paraban free and mineral oil free, meaning this would be great for all skin types too even if you are more on the oily side. 

I tend to reach for the oil during the day as I like to use different oils/serums during the evening, but on a day to day basis I will cleanse my skin as normal (any cleanser of your choice) and I will then go in with a acid tone usually its Pixi Glow Tonic and then following with some sort of hydrator. Once all that has worked into the skin I will then take about four generous drops of the concentrate and gentle press and pat this all over my skin, ensuring that my skin is absorbing every ounce of product. Once this has settled you can then go in with any SPF etc of your choice. If you are really dry/dehydrated it you wish to you could even go over this with a moisturiser, just always ensure that you are allowing enough time for the product to absorb into the skin before layering up. 

I really do love Kiehl's as a whole especially this their Daily Reviving Concetrate, I also am such a huge fan of their masks and Midnight recovery range, which I've also got many samples of, I think maybe it's time to purchase the full sized one?..


bottom of page