top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Amazonian Açai Mask


This is from the Body Shop and I picked up this about a month ago and I’m so far loving it. As I have mentioned previously I didn’t know that the Body Shop created some fantastic skincare products, so when I visited the store I knew I wanted to try one of their masks! Originally I wanted to give their Ethiopian Honey mask a go but after speaking with one of the advisors in the Body Shop she went through them all individually and explained how each mask would work and the Amazonian Açai mask just stood out for me the most. The mask is made to give a gorgeous radiance finish to the skin, by exfoliating away any dead skin cells, yet still leaving the skin so smooth and soft. The mask is paraban, mineral oil and silicones free which is fab and leaves the skin looking awakened and re freshed, which I love! For £17 you get a really good amount of product 100ml which I think would last so long, as a little does goes a long way. I’ve mentioned before that the consistency of the product very much reminds me of jam, it’s this gorgeous deep pink colour and has tiny little grains in - again similar to jam! I have used this many of times and tend to use this for mid week mask and I like to combine this with a cooling mask for afterwards. One thing I do really love is after I’ve applied the mask, my skin still feels great, Usually I find when applying an exfoliating mask, my skin can sometimes tighten up slightly before washing off - this doesn’t and still leaves the skin feeling like skin! I think this would be suitable for all skin types too as of how gentle the mask is, I like to leave this on for 10 minutes but it’s so comfortable I could easily leave it on longer, when usually I apply something like YouthMud from GlamGlow this is a very abrasive exfoliator and I can’t wait to wash this off my face as my skin really tightens up, however with this mask it is super lightweight and gentle on the skin and I don’t have that problem. 

When applying the mask I tend to just scoop out a small amount woth my fingers and they cover my face entirely, if you prefer or if you have long nails you could always opt for a cheap foundation brush, which will give you a smooth even application all over. Just make sure you don’t use your regular foundation brush to apply this with - this would be a hot mess!

So would I recommend this? Of course! Also there are so many other great masks to pick from depending of your concern so definitely check out the Body Shop!


bottom of page