top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Camomile Cleansing Balm


After seeing Caroline Hirons 'The Body Shop' brand overview I have wanted to try their Camomile Cleansing Butter, but everywhere I tried was sold out. That was of course until I was invited down to the Body Shop in Chester for a VIP event which was such a great evening, and the store manager Jane was kind enough to give me one - I was so happy to try it and can safely say this did not disappoint. 

The balm comes in a metal tin which I sort of love compared to the average plastic tin, you get 90ml of product all for £10 - I mean this is such a bargain in my eyes! I feel like this is super affordable and perfect for taking off make up or generally cleansing the skin.

Now the Camomile range from the Body Shop is designed specifically for anyone with sensitive skin and is made to be really gentle on the skin also which it is. I like to take a good amount of product and once the balm hits the face/hands it instantly starts to turn into a liquid making it super easy to spread all over the face. The balm is so cooling and calming and with the extracts of Camomile I really do think this would be perfect not only for sensitive skin but all skin types too. 

The balm removes literally every bit of make up and is really gentle in doing so, I like to put this all over my face covering t completely and I will then go in with a warm wash cloth and start to remove my make up. Once my face is completely clean of make up, you can then go in with a second cleanse during the evening. The product literally glides onto the skin like silk, not only is this a great product but I cannot believe how affordable this is and it very much reminds me of Clinuque's 'Take the Day off' which is a little more expensive coming in at £24, I think these are both really similar in terms of texture and how they both apply and are both great cleansers for removing make up. 

Overall I'm honestly such a fan and although this was given to be I can safely say that I will 100% be repurchasing this again when I eventually run out, which probably won't be too long! I've got to say as a whole I'm really impressed with the Body Shop!


bottom of page