top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Ordinary Buffet


I’m sure you all know how much of a huge fan I am of the Ordinary, I have loved this brand for the last year and really do believe in the brand. I had seen so many people rave about ‘Buffet’ this was a product I never had but always wanted to try it, the product is a little more expensive compared to the majority of products in the range yet still affordable. 

I had really high hopes for this product but sadly I just did not like this and is definitely a first as I’ve loved all of the Ordinarys product so far. I found that the formula sort of lathers up, and reminds me of the HA + B5 Hyaluronic Acid that was launched a while back, which did also work into a lather. This is not something that I love and much prefer products to soak in instantly, this I found never. 

I also noticed once after I had cleansed, toned etc I put this on and instantly my skin stared to pill, for anyone who doesn’t know what that is, it’s where tiny little balls appear on the skin. Usually from where the product/s have not had enough time to soak in, I have experienced this before however usually around an hour or so later after application. I have never experienced this as soon as I have placed a product on my skin. 

The product does contain Matrixyl and retails for 12.70 however I am not the biggest fan, I don’t feel like this fully hydrated me and sort of made my skin feel weird if that makes sense. I much prefer to use Marine Hyaluronics as I feel this is soaks in and hydrates my skin so well, this is one of my favourite products from the brand. 

Sadly on this occasion I won’t be re purchasing the product as I feel my skin suits better products from the range, having said that just because this doesn’t work for me doesn’t mean it won’t work for you! 


bottom of page