top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Estée Lauder Micro Cleansing Foam


This is Estée Lauder’s foaming cleanser that I got a while back, a friend actually picked this up for me to put it to the test and I completely forgot all about it! I have used this on a number of occasions and sad to say that I really don’t like this product. 

Firstly I’m not a fan of anything that foams or lathers up on the skin, having said that I am always open to trying out new products even if they do foam up. The product recommends to use on a damp face which I did, however this literally lathered up so much it was almost like I was rubbing a bar of soap across my face, as you can imagine I was horrified. 

The fragrance really strong and very overpowering I found and something that I just did not like about the product, if I am being completely honest, I was on the fence when I first saw this just because of the ‘foaming’ aspect, nevertheless I still did wish to give it a go and also because of how much I do really enjoy the majority of Estée Lauder’s products especially their Advanced Night Repair range which I absolutely love. 

This does retail for £26 which you do get 100ml, I would say this is relativity fair in price and in line with the majority of cleansers on the market at the minute. The product does state that it removes make up and pollution, I never actually tried to remove make up with this and I don’t think I would, I personally don’t like the idea of removing make up with a foaming product, I much prefer to use a cleansing milk or balm. 

Straight after using this I found my skin was really irritated and dry, this is something I did expect the product to do and one of the main reasons why I try to steer clear of foaming cleansers. My skin is naturally dehydrated so for me to use this would dry out my skin even more, having said that if you are really oily you could maybe get away with using it as I found it does strip the skin of moisture. 

As always just because this product didn’t work for me, doesn’t mean that it wouldn’t work for you, and I’m sure you all know how much I love the brand especially their serums, don’t worry I still love Lauder!


bottom of page