top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Liquid Gold 24 Hour Repair Cream


This is another great product from Alpha H, I got this at Christmas and this was a real god send during the winter months, as like most people my skin can really dry out during winter, my skin instantly feels tight and my lips chap too. This is a great intensive moisturiser that works amazingly well on the driest of skins. 

As this is such an intensive and repair moisturiser, this is not something that I grab on a day to day basis, usually if my skin is acting up and considerably dry with patches, this is when I'll tend to reach for this as I feel this does the job perfect in terms on restoring and repairing my skin back to its normal self. 

I love how this is a push down applicator meaning it is a lot more hygienic as opposed to a tub or pot, also you are able to control how much product you need which I love. The formula itself is a fairly  thick consistency and does have tiny flex of gold particles in which gives a very slight glow to the skin. One of the main ingredients in the moisturiser is glycolic acid, which is certainly one of my favourites. Glycolic will help to remove dead skin build up, revealing a more brighter appearance, at the same time repairing and replenishing the skin. 

Along with giving the skin a radiance boost and getting rid of dead skin the product also helps to rebuild the skin, which is such a great factor, who doesn't want strong, healthy skin?

Now this product does retail for a whopping £51 which is do believe is a lot, having said that I use this every now and again so this will literally last me so long! As mentioned this is not a moisturiser I use on a day to day basis but I love how if my skin is having a 'bad day' I can grab this and not have to worry as this literally sorts my skin out, so I like knowing that this will always work out for me.  


bottom of page