top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Liquid Gold


This is Alpha H's Liquid Gold and quite frankly is an amazing glycolic acid. I have been using this for around 8 months and honestly love this and is easily one of my most used glycolic acids. 

This is one of my go to products from the brand when it comes to acid toning, I prefer to use this during the evening after I have double cleansed. As the product contains glycolic acid this will help to exfoilate away any dead skin cells but will also help with brightening the skins appearance, I love this as this instantly revitalises my skin if it's ever feeling dull. 

I first tried Liquid Rose Gold from the brand and if I am being completely honest I did prefer that over the original Liquid Gold, as this is a little more gentler on the skin and contains rose extracts, also I much prefer the smell to, it's gorgeous. I find Rose Gold is more hydrating and soothing too, however I am still obsessed with them both. 

If you are a first time user to the Liquid Gold family, one thing I will say is both products can tingle slightly when first using them, this is the glycolic working its magic, instantly I find that the product gives me more of an awakened look and certainly a more brighter appearance. 

Liquid Gold retails for £33.50 which I certainly do think it's worth it and honestly I havn't found anything similar or along the same lines that I like to use during the evening. Having said that I still do love my Pixi Glow Tonic which I use religiously every morning. 

I can honestly say when it comes to glycolic acid this is one ingredient where I noticed an instant change in my skin and I've never looked back. This is the one ingredient along with hyaluronic acid that I swear by and believe everybody needs it! I know glycolic can be a little over powering if you do have sensitive skin and wouldn't always recommend this, however always carry out a patch test first before going in with the whole product all over your face. 

Amazing work Alpha H, I love the story being this too when I first saw Michelle Doherty who is the founder of Alpha H in an ineterview, she explained how years ago when she formulated the product she gave it to her friend to try over night and literally the next day she called her up and said this is 'Liquid Gold' as it was so amazing and the rest is history. 

What a great product and this is something that will always be in my skincare routine


bottom of page