top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

SUPERFOOD


Elemis have recently launched their new SUPERFOOD range and have came out with four new products, a cleanser, day cream, night cream and facial oil. This is their gel cleanser and classed as a 'facial wash'. I was really intrigued to try a few products and especially the facial oil as I have something similar and I'm obssessed. However this time I thought I would try the gel cleanser. I've got to admit I was a little on the fence about this product as it does say it will work into a 'lather' once in contact with warm water, now for anyone who knows me, knows I absolutely hate anything that foams or lathers up on my skin. The main reason being as I have dry skin this makes my skin so much more dryer and irritated. Having said that I do really love Elemis as a brand and believe that they make some great products, so I did want to try it out. The product claims to deeply cleanse the skin and is packed with superfoods such as Broccoli, Avocado, Kale, Pumpkin Seeds and many more which will help to balance out our skin. Once applied the product apparently will leave the skin looking bright and radiant. The cleanser retails for £25 and you do get 125ml of product which I would say if a good amount, and a little does go a long way. I love the packaging and the whole idea behind the range 'feeding the skin' which is what we should always want to do right? So let's talk about the product itself, the formula is a gorgeous light green colour and is fairly thick, as like any gel cleanser. I like to apply a penny sized amount which covers my whole face, for me personally I do prefer to apply this to a dry face, as I feel if the skin is already damp, the product will foam up quite a bit. Once massaged in I will then take warm water and rinse this completely off my face, ensuring every bit is off and pat dry. Now I will say it does foam up slightly however this does not dry out or irritate my skin at all. I tend to reach for this during my AM cleanse so first thing when I wake up as this certainly does revitalise my skin but also appears more brighter and healthier. I also like to use this as my second cleanse during the evening, I will first use a balm cleanser and then go in with this gel cleanser. One thing I did notice straight away from opening the tub is the divine smell, the formula smells so refreshing and you can instantly smell the botanical ingredients which I love. This cleanser would be perfect for anybody who feels like their skin is lacking radiance and a little dull. It is so gentle on the skin and definitely does give the skin a through cleanse, one thing I've found with gel/foaming cleansers is that they can sometimes feel 'squeaky clean', this certainly doesn't. I also think this would be good for anybody who's maybe oily/combo skin too. My overall thoughts, would I purchase this again? Absolutely. From the product to the packaging I'm obsessed! I am honestly so surprised at how much I love this cleanser, as I'm not normally a huge fan of gel cleansers. One thing I will say is that I wouldn't recommend this to take off make up, however it's a great all rounder cleanser that not only refreshers the skin but also brightens and gives a radiant finish. I'm in LOVE Amazing work Elemis, I think I need to try more products from the range.. 


bottom of page