top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Splurge vs Save


EVE LOM vs BOTANICS I am constantly on the look out for great products but also what are affordable too, I have tried and tested out many of products over the last 7 years and it is definitely something I do enjoy doing! I love to review products an see how exactly they really work.. I first tried Eve Lom’s cleansing balm about 8 months ago, I was so intrigued by mainly the price and what exactly did this cleansing balm do for a staggering £55? Needless to say it is a really lovely cleanser and I know Paige Louise from PLouise  swears by this to too and is her secret to having great skin, however let’s be real although this is a lovely luxurious cleansing balm, not everybody does have £55 to spare on a cleanser that may only last a month or too This got me thinking (and searching) as to see if I could find a product that’s similar in texture, does the same job but a fraction of the price, I think I may have found just that.. This is from Botanics and you may have seen me using this before, as soon as I opened the cleanser and saw the formula itself this instantly reminded me of Eve Lom’s iconic balm, they both contain tiny micro beads which dissolve when massaged into the skin. The best part? This costs £8.99! This is easily the cheapest cleanser I own and I’m in love! The formula itself is made up of 97% organic ingredients, meaning no harsh/nasty chemicals This is one balm I always recommend as of the price, you can’t go wrong, and even if you hated this balm (I highly doubt you wouldn’t) you still haven’t broke the bank! Don’t get me wrong Eve Lom is such a beautiful cleanser but if I can find a cheaper alternative that works just as well, then why not?! 



bottom of page