top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Parc Organix


I was kindly sent this oil a few weeks back to try and test out, this is from Parc Organix and is their renewal oil for hair and skin which is 100% pure argan oil and the brand is also cruelty free which is amazing. 

This is a 2 in 1 type of product and retails for £29.99. If I am being completely honest I’ve not tried many 2 in 1 products, I personally like to keep hair and skin separate, having said that I am always open to trying out new products. The oil recommends to when using this on the skin to apply to a freshly cleansed face, apply a couple of drops and gentle press this into the skin until it has been absorbed. 

The product claims to give a natural glow to and a more youthful look to the skin, not only this but the oil does claim to address fine lines. In terms of fine lines I think this is something that would have to be used continuously in order to see an improvement as this is not something that is going to happen over night. One thing I will say is that the oil was certainly very hydrating almost to the point where my skin wasn’t absorbing much more of the product. So I think if you do have oily skin I would be a little weary of using this, as after 3/4 hours the product was still clearly visible on my skin. For me personally I do like to look hydrated all day but I think for anyone who is oily, this may not work out as well. 

Now for hair I really did enjoy this and I think I would opt for this more as a hair treatment rather than a skin treatment. Once again it can be a little thick on the hair but once washed out it left my hair feeling silky soft. The product is recommended to use a generous amount and apply from root to tips, ensuring everywhere is covered. It is recommended to use twice a week with a organic shampoo, this step I missed out as I didn’t have a organic shampoo but I have used it twice this week. I did also sleep in the oil as I felt like this would really hydrate and benefit my hair a lot more. The great thing about this oil is if you are in a rush this can be applied and left on for 5 minutes with a shower cap over top and will still do the job. 

From doing a bit of research too this oil is certainly an all rounder an can be used also on stretch marks or scars, this is not something I have tried but certainly worth looking it. The oil can be combed through curly/wavy hair of a daytime which will allow to restore moisture back into the hair follicle. 

Overall I think this would be a handy oil to have on your dressing table and is certainly an all rounder product, meaning you are most definitely getting your money’s worth.


bottom of page