top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Hydraluron


Hydraluron, what can I say? Apart from that this is such a iconic and well known serum/moisturiser in the skincare industry, so when I got it was so eager to try it. The brand does a few products from the hydraluron range, the serum, the moisture jelly and also face masks. 

About 4/5 years ago when I was about 19 I did try their moisture jelly which I really loved, I loved the application how it was a push down applicator, making this super easy and even more hygenic. For some bazaar reason I never re purchased this, again I think mainly because I’m constantly trying out new products that sometimes I forget about products I do really enjoy, nevertheless fast forward to a few months back when I got their moisture booster serum. 

I did really want to love this product especially as I’ve saw how much Caroline Hirons loves this and even goes as far to call it her ‘Hironsluron’ and I know that she has loved this for years but sadly I just didn’t love this product! I don’t feel like it did a huge difference to my skin and I also noticed my skin was starting to pill slightly (tiny balls) that appear on the skin. This can be due to a number of things, one being that you are using to many products in such a short space of time and your skin hasn’t had time to absorb them all, that’s why it is always best to allow 10/15 minutes in between products. Secondly it could be if you haven't exfoliated your skin, meaning and there are dead skin cells left on the surface on the skin. I ensured when trying this out I had applied this to the skin post exfoliating and also only used a small amount to ensure best results but still felt it didn’t properly sit comfortably on my skin. 

I was a little confused as of how much I enjoyed moisture jelly, given this was roughly 5 years ago so it could be that my skin has changed slightly or that this just doesn’t work for my skin. From doing a little bit of research both products are very similar in terms of what they do for the skin and they are both made up of mainly hyaluronic acid, which is a fantastic acid for adding hydration and moisture back into the skin, both formulas are also very similar in terms of texture and both are clear, gel like consistency’s and both really lightweight too. 

The serum claims to target dry/dehydrated skin and hydrated the skin immensely and is recommended to use this daily. The two products come in a 30ml tube/pot for £24.99, so again very similar in price. I personally don’t think there’s much difference in the two apart from I would say moisture jelly is for more dryer/hydrated skin types (correct me if I’m wrong) but for some strange reason I prefer the moisture jelly more and I think I will be revisiting this and purchasing a new one. 

Although I’m not a fan of the serum, I know an awful lot of people who absolutely love this, including the skincare queen herself Caroline! Having said all of this I will still be purchasing some more products from the brand, I’m eager to try their hydration booster and their retinol reface, stay tuned..


bottom of page