top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Botanics Cleansing Balm


Lately I have been obsessed with trying out new cleansers so I was even more eager to try out this cleansing balm from Botanics. We all know how much of a balm-a-holic I really am, so when a family member mentioned this to me I knew I had to try it. 

Firstly let’s talk about the price, currently this is on offer in Boots for £5.99! I paid £8.99 which I was still more than happy with. A lot of the time I can never find a good cleansing balm that’s not over the top expensive, this really is so ideal for anybody who is new to the skincare industry and doesn’t want to break the bank, also it is 97% organic, meaning there’s no nasty chemicals or ingredients, so great for the skin. 

As always I will use this AM and PM sometimes I will switch it up as I have been trying out other cleanser over the last couple of weeks, but this is really nice of an evening as it contains tiny micro beads which very much reminds me of Eve Lom’s cleansing balm, it has a similar consistency too except it is a fraction of the price. Although Eve Lom is such a luxurious cleanser it does retail for £55, which personally I don’t think is worth it for a cleanser. I do like to spend out on luxury skincare but only if I feel I do notice a difference or if it makes my skin feel good, I feel like I have better cleansers in my opinion. 

Back to Botanics so this is really soft and silky on the skin, it comes in a handy tub and you get 100ml of product. I like to take a generous amount and warm this up between my finger tips then place this all over my face. Like with any balm cleanser I always like to leave it on for around 5 minutes and use a mini mask. Now being completely honest I have not tried to use this to remove make up. I have been using my Super Facilaist for that but it does work well to clean the skin as a second cleanse. 

As mentioned the product does contain tiny micro beads in which will give a gentle exfoliation to the skin but also the beads do melt away once warmed up and massaged into the skin. When removing the balm I always like to use a face cloth or make up remover cloth, as I have mentioned many of times before I have always done this and I am very much stuck in my ways. The brand does also recommend to remove this with a cloth. 

TIP - Just before you remove the balm take a warm face cloth/flannel and gently press this over your face for a couple of seconds. This feels so nice and relaxing and will open up the pores, a bit like a mini steam for your face, then remove the product. Now if you do want to go that extra bit further which I always do, you can take the cloth/flannel and with cold water do the same thing as before - this will close your pores. 

From looking at the ingredients the product does contain organic rosehip extracts which is packed full of essential fatty acids and also rich in omegas, this essentially giving the skin a healthy, beautiful complexion and leaves the skin silky soft. 

I honestly really love this balm and it is suitable for all skin types, as it’s so gentle and organic! I will definitely be buying this again, it’s also perfect for traveling which I love and can fit anywhere!

Amazing work Botanics! I’m very imprssed with the brand and yet to try many more products! 


bottom of page