top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Hydrating Mist


Ok I think I might be obsessed with this! This is Primark’s Hydrating Mist which I have been using practically all week and really took a liking to it! This has not left my side all week and my skin has felt so cooling and hydrated. 

I picked this up on many of my Primark trips and was very eager to try this out, as during the day my skin can sometimes loose moisture, so this was so handy to spritz across my face when needed. 

I purchased this for £2 which you get 100ml of product. I find it’s super important to keep the skin hydrated throughout the day and learned this off Caroline Hirons, I did used to use Clinique Moisture Surge spray  but for £2 I couldn’t not try this. 

I tend to mostly use this around lunchtime and the afternoon and sometimes in the evening, I have kept this in my bag or on my desk practically all week, I have even been trying it out on some of my work colleagues too! The mist is super refreshing and would be great even if left in the fridge to keep it extra cool, this would be amazing on holiday! 

So what makes it so great? One of the main ingredients in the mist is Gylcerin. Glycerin  is great for our skin has many great benefits, one being that it seals in moisture to prevent any moisture loss, it’s really gentle of the skin and can be used on any skin type. Glycerin is found in many skincare products including cleansers, tonerc etc and it is great for maintaining our skins water balance.  

Sodium PCA is another great ingredient which is included, this helps to maintain our skin especially the epidermis which is the next layer to our skin. Sodium PCA is amazing for helping to bind moisture in our skin cells together, giving off a smooth, healthy glow. 

It’s safe to say that this will be definitely staying in my bag, I love how it’s really easy to use and can be applied literally anywhere day or night and instantly hydrates the skin immensely! It also has a great cooling down factor - perfect for all skin types but most importantly it was £2! 

Grab one while you can!


bottom of page