top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

L-Ascorbic Powder


I have finally gotten around to trying and testing out the latest new product from the Ordinary, this is their Vitamin C L-Ascorbic acid but comes in a powder form. I was so excited to try this as I’d never tried a powder form before, I tend to use serums to incorporate a vitamin C into my routine. 

As this is a vitamin C this will help with pigmentation, signs of ageing, skin tone and will also help to brighten the skin. The product comes in a cute little tub which holds 20g of powder, you also get a miniature spoon to help disperse the product all for £4.90!

The product can be used AM or PM but is to be mixed in with other treatments, personally I love to mix this in with the Oridnary’s Marine Hyaluronics which is ever so gentle on the skin and also as it is a Hyaluronic Acid, this will have a great impact on the skin. 

From looking and speaking with Deciem they advise to use one spoonful of product and mix around 6/8 drops of treatment in the palm of the hand and then apply this to the skin. Now if I am being completely honest I did this for a couple of days and this caused so much sensitivity to my face, something I’ve never experienced before. My skin was super dry especially around my lips and chin area, I also had a tingling sensation hours after I applied the product. This is expected but I just didn’t expect it to be 3/4 hours later. 

After my skin clearly wasn’t agreeing with this I spoke directly with Deciem who advised me because I’ve not used a direct vitamin C in a powder form before, this can be a little overwhelming and is best to use is smaller doses. Once I feel my skin can tolerate this I can then up the amount of product I use. So recently I have only been using half a spoonful of powder and still mixing with the Marine Hyaluronics as this is the best product to use as it’s so gentle. Straight away my skin feels much better and was not irritated or red, my skin feels like normal with a little boost!

I would recommend to anyone who’s never used a powder form before to start low and work upwards until your skin can tolerate this, I can’t say I’ve saw a massive difference as I think this is something what is going to take time, like with any vitamin C or retinol this is not going to happen overnight. Having said that I will still be using this daily as I love to mix this with Hyaluronic Acid for extra hydration. 

Also if you are using Niacinamide this cannot be used in combined with the powder or EUK 134 as this may cause reactions etc. 

Apart from that I do really like the product, you can mix this with something different like a face serum etc but I personally use Hyaluronic Acid every day so thought this would work really well. 

Can the Ordinary do any wrong?! I can’t wait to see what other products will be coming out later on in the year!


bottom of page