top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sisley Samples


About a month ago I visited the Sisley counter and as always the staff were ever so friendly and kindly gave me two samples to try, I got their Cleansing Milk with Sage & their Eye Contour Mask. 

Although I’ve not tried a huge lot from the brand, from the products I have tried I was really impressed and especially as of the price. I feel the brand is known for its luxurious products, which explain their high end price tags. I’m sure it’s no surprise that I love their Double Tenseur, which is a fantastic primer that can be applied before make up and helps to keep my make up in place, I love it. 

Cleansing Milk with Sage - I did really enjoy this cleanser, it was gentle on the skin and cooling too, it also smells amazing. The formula itself is a white milky, rich consistency that helps with the removal of make up by dissolving everything. I have not tried it as a make up remover as during the week I don’t tend to wear make up, however I will always double cleanse and ensure my skin is perfectly clean. As always I put this all over my face and removed this with a warm face cloth and my skin felt ultra smooth. Now although I did enjoy this cleanser, do I think it is worth it?

The big question is how much exactly does this retail for? A whopping £78 which comes with 250ml of product, now as always I am being completely honest, this is not something I will purchase. As much as I think it is a gentle, soft cleanser I would certainly agree that there are plenty more cleansers on the market that do practically the same job, except for a fraction of the price. 

Clarins do great milky cleansers, which are very similar to this but for less than £30 and you get 200ml of product. In my eyes it’s a no brainer, I mean if you did want to splash out on something extremely luxurious then this would be your go too, but I don’t feel like the average woman would spend this much on a cleanser and I know I certainly wouldn’t. Having said all of this, I still believe it is a really lovely cleanser but not something I would purchase myself. 

Eye Contour Mask (Green) - This certainly caught me eye, anything that involves a mask I’m obsessed with. So I’ve got to admit I really did love this mask, the product recommends to use a small amount and apply this under the eyes and also on the lids, this can be applied 2/3 a week. After 10 minutes it is recommended to take this off without rinsing, so you could pat this off with tissue. Now this is something I didn’t do, as I have said before with any mask I always like to get as much out of the mask as I possibly can, so I used a very small amount and slept in this overnight without removing. I honestly loved this so much, my eyes felt instantly plumped, hydrated and awake. One thing I will say is if you do wish to sleep in this overnight I would use a really small amount because if too much is applied, the eyelids can feel heavy and sticky, if this does apply I would tissue this off after 10 minutes. 

As our eye area is very sensitive, in particular the under eye area, this is great to use as it is super lightweight and is so cooling as the formula is a light, gel like textured this works so well. The mask is packed full of great ingredients such as Vitamin B5 and E which are great for our skin. The mask also claims to help with fine lines and wrinkles, but as always in order to see results you would have to use this for a prolonged period of time as this is not something you are going to see overnight. 

Now let’s get to the most important part, the price. This retails for £90! Once again another luxurious, draw dropping item but do I think it’s worth it? I’m shocked to say but I really do love this product and I do feel like as this is not something you would use every night and you need the smallest amount, I would say this could easily last you up to 6 months, if not longer. You get 30ml of product and this can be used 2/3 a week so you wouldn’t grab this every evening. Compared to the cleanser which is something you use daily if not twice a day, I honestly don’t feel like that it would last long at all, this on the other hand I do. Plus £90 over 6 months or more works out about approximately £15 a month which I would say is affordable. 

I honestly think this is a great under eye treatment, but having said that I don’t think this is something that you have to go out and buy because it’s not an essential. If you do wish to splurge out then I would recommend this, it’s soothing, comforting and so gentle on the skin, but aren’t most eye creams?

This is why I always recommend to grab samples of products first, imagine if you was to purchase both items without trying them, you certainly would have broken the bank!

As a whole I do love Sisley as a brand, they are renowned for their super high end luxurious products and I’ve got to admit I do love the whole experience when purchasing from them, they really do make you feel good when buying the products, job well done!


bottom of page