top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sisley's Double Tenseur


I'm sure you will of heard of this by now, it's taken the internet by storm, It's Sisley's Double Tenseur Moisturiser but can also be used as a primer for under your makeup. I picked this up while at duty free in the airport and as you can imagine I was a little hesitant to purchase this (as of the price) but I had heard so many great reviews on and wanted to try it out for myself.

I first heard about this when the talented Jeffrey Star who spoke about this and approved it on his channel. The product claims to lift and smooth the skin with a 'second skin' effect. I personally have never been much of a fan of a face primer or a base for the skin before applying make up, more to the fact that I could never really find one that worked well with my skin and kept my make up on all day. This however is literally what it says on the tin, its a gel like consistency and glides onto the skin, leaving no sticky residue which I love.

My make up did not budge and it really did smooth and lift my skin, the only downside in my opinion is the price. To buy it is £115, however I did get it a little cheaper in duty free but not much cheaper.

On that note, I will say that a little really does go a long way, so I would hope that the product will last me a long time and of course you are paying for the brand Sisley who are renowned for producing amazing, luxurious products.

The product smells incredible, my skin is usually on the dryer side so this really worked well with me and I would highly recommend this if you do wish for something more high end, can be purchased from Sisley or John Lewis.


bottom of page